Undergraduate Student Government Constituency Senators

According to the USG bylaws, the USG Senate includes 10 seats for Constituency Senators that represent the following constituencies: Asian Pacific Islander Desi American, Black, First-Generation Student, International Student, Jewish, LGBTQ+, Latine, Disability, Native American, and Veteran.

Each of these Senators sits on the Justice & Equity Committee, and serves in the USG Senate with the intent to organize programming, enact policies, and advocate for diversity, equity, and inclusion that better serve and represent the unique needs of students from historically marginalized groups. Students may contact the Justice & Equity Committee leadership with any questions, comments, concerns, and/or grievances.

Asian Pacific Islander Desi American Constituency Senator

Amisha Mohanty

(amisha-mohanty@uiowa.edu)

Black Constituency Senator

Ngonyo Mungara

(ngonyo-mungara@uiowa.edu)

Disability Constituency Senator

Natalie Kehrli

(natalie-kehrli@uiowa.edu)

First-Generation Constituency Senator

Karla Sierra

(karla-sierra@uiowa.edu)

International Constituency Senator

Tejaswini Kannan

(tejaswini-kannan@uiowa.edu)

Jewish Constituency Senator

Ahava Atar

(ahava-atar@uiowa.edu)

Latine Constituency Senator

Sara Koppy

(sara-koppy@uiowa.edu)

LGBTQ+ Constituency Senator

Paras Bassuk 

(paras-bassuk@uiowa.edu)

Native American Constituency Senator

 

Veteran Constituency Senator

Morgan Lihs

(morgan-lihs@uiowa.edu)

Resources: IVETS (veterans.uiowa.edu)