The Student Senate works on researching policies and writing legislation that affects the student body

The Student Senate consists of 50 senators who each serve on two committees. Legislation is then brought before the floor and voted by senate members. 

Senate Leadership

Charlotte Brink

Charlie Brink

Speaker Pro Tempore
Ijeoma Ogbonna

Ijeoma Ogbonna

Speaker of the Senate
old capitol surrounded by leaves

Legislation and Voting Records

Senate Meetings occur every Tuesday from 7-10 PM in the Black Box Theater in the Iowa Memorial Union.

group of students outdoors with president Barbara Wilson


The Student Senate consists of 9 committees.

Iowa Constituency Senators

Constituency Senators

The USG Senate includes 10 seats for Constituency senators.