Undergraduate Student Government Constituency Senators

According to the USG Bylaws, the USG Senate includes 8 seats for Constituency Senators that represent the following constituencies: Asian Pacific Islander Desi American, Black, International Student, LGBTQ+, Latinx, Disability, Native American, and Veteran. Each of these Senators sits on the Justice & Equity Committee, and serves in the USG Senate with the intent to organize programming, enact policies, and advocate for diversity, equity, and inclusion that better serve and represent the unique needs of students from historically marginalized groups. The Justice & Equity Committee is lead by Ruth Kahssai (Director of J&E), Joycelyn Jorbedom (Independent Senator, Co-Chair of J&E), and Kaitlin Soriano (APIDA Constituency Senator, Co-Chair of J&E). Students may contact the Justice & Equity Committee leadership with any questions, comments, concerns, and/or grievances.

Asian Pacific Islander Desi American Constituency Senator

Kaitlin Soriano (ksoriano@uiowa.edu)

Link to Member Page

Black Constituency Senator

Adeline Barron (adeline-barron@uiowa.edu)

Link to Member Page

International Constituency Senator

Shimin Park (shimin-park@uiowa.edu)

Link to Member Page

LGBTQ+ Constituency Senator

Joseph Haggerty (jhaggerty@uiowa.edu)

Link to Member Page

Disability Constituency Senator

Claire Miller (claire-miller-1@uiowa.edu)

Link to Member Page

Latinx Constituency Senator

 

Native American Constituency Senator

Keely Driscoll (keely-driscoll@uiowa.edu)

Link to Member Page

Veteran Constituency Senator

Paul Richards (loren-richards@uiowa.edu)

Link to Member Page

Resources: IVETS (veterans.uiowa.edu)